The Battalion Blog
Coleraine & District Battalion

Company/Senior Section Results 2008-2009

The results for Company and Senior Section events in the 2008-2009 season were as follows...

Division 1 2nd Coleraine5th Coleraine
Division 21st Garvagh
10 Pin Bowling
JuniorC Shields (5th Coleraine)
S Leahy (1st/3rd Portstewart)
M Donaghy (1st Ballywillan)
R Jamison (5th Coleraine)
SeniorJ Purcell (1st Balteagh)G Armstrong (1st Garvagh)
Junior1st Coleraine2nd Coleraine
Senior1st Portrush1st Kilrea
5-a-side Football
Junior1st Coleraine1st Garvagh
Senior1st Garvagh2nd Coleraine
1st Ballywillan
1st Garvagh2nd Coleraine (B)
Scripture Exam
1st Balteagh

Labels: , , , , , ,

Junior Section Results 2008-2009

The battalion results for the Junior Section in the year 2008-2009 were as follows...


Queen's Badge Recipients (2008/2009)

Queen's Badge

Congratulations to the following young men and their Officers on the achievement of The Boys' Brigade's premier award - The Queen's Badge, during the 2008-2009 session.

  • Gareth Irwin (1st Balteagh)
  • Richard Irwin (1st Balteagh)
  • Andrew Scott (1st Balteagh)
  • James Taylor (1st Coleraine)
  • Michael Wallace (1st Coleraine)
  • Andrew Boyd (2nd Coleraine)
  • Andrew Cunning (2nd Coleraine)
  • Brent Haslett (2nd Coleraine)
  • Conor McMullan (2nd Coleraine)
  • Christopher Cunningham (5th Coleraine)
  • Ben Cartwright (1st Drumachose)
  • Matthew Haslett (1st Drumachose)
  • Andrew Gilmore (1st Kilrea)
  • Adam Keys (1st Limavady)
  • Connor McGoldrick (2nd Limavady)
  • Ryan Montgomery (2nd Limavady)

And congratulations to Graham Thompson (2nd Limavady) who has qulified through the King George VI Officer Cadet Scheme in July 2009.

Labels: , ,